RELEASED: August 21, 2011
ARTIST: Antoine Fafard
LABEL: Unicorn Digital
PRODUCER: Antoine Fafard
Solus Operandi (2011)

Solus Operandi is the first solo release by Antoine Fafard. The record features 17 tracks totalling 75 minutes of original instrumental music featuring Fafard on fretless bass and classical guitar. The record also features many collaborators including Magella Cormier, Jerry De Villier Jr, Tom Quayle, Martin Maheux as well as drum legend Dave Weckl (Chick Corea, Mike Stern).

Solus Operandi is part of the boxset collection. More information here.

John Anderson: trumpet (tracks 4 & 6)
Eric Boudreault: drums (track 13)
Eric Brosseau: acoustic guitar (track 2)
Magella Cormier: drums (tracks 2, 3, 10 & 11)
Jerry De Villiers Jr: electric guitar (tracks 7 & 10)
Jean-Pierre Dodel: electric guitar (track 11)
Marc Laflamme: drums (track 16)
Martin Maheux: drums (tracks 4, 8, 9, 12, 14 & 16)
Stefane Pelletier: classical guitar (track 13)
Vincent Pellerin: soprano saxophone (track 9)
Tom Quayle: electric guitar (track 16)
Mark Tremblay: electric guitar (track 12)
Dave Weckl: drums (tracks 1, 6 & 7)

Track listing
01. New Venture
02. Dye a Log
03. E+3
04. Horny Cat
05. Solus Souls
06. Acoustap
07. Phree Motion
08. The A Tune
09. Rebirth
10. Cape Spear
11. Smooth Bees
12. Mare Kuze
13. Free Spirit
14. Side Passage
15. Solitary Sei
16. Xenochronic Blast
17. Coda

Download Solus Operandi’s press release


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.